Our People

There are two Greens Councillors on Wollongong City Council:

Mithra Cox (Ward 1)


Cath Blakey (Ward 2).

They were elected in 2017. They are making a difference in Wollongong and are making improvements for our city and its people.

Wollongong's first Greens Councillors were elected in 2011.   Our previous Greens councillors, Jill Merrin (Ward 1) and George Takacs (Ward 2) served for 6 years, advocating for ecologically sustainable development, and honest government. That is what Mithra and Cath are doing too.

 You can contact Cath and Mithra directly. If you are interested in a particular issue, have a look at our campaigns and sign up.